Should I have bought that Apple Product? [or bought AAPL stock instead?]


Fascinating graph. I can’t imagine how long it took to compile the list of products, release dates, and stock prices but it is kind of fascinating. Apparently the current upswing in Apple (AAPL) stock prices (presently at all time high), has prompted this blogger to put this information together.
Click on the link to see the data:

Kyle Conroy’s Personal Blog and Portfolio – Should I have bought that Apple Product?

Do you wish you had bought AAPL now?

Comments
3 Responses to “Should I have bought that Apple Product? [or bought AAPL stock instead?]”
  1. joenspa says:

    Amazing. I own 3 shares of Apple. Should have bought more obviously.

    • sdi says:

      I know what you mean. I bought 3 shares in late 2008 and 3 more in early 2009. Right now I have over 100% yield on my investment. Well worth the $$, but wish I would have had more to out in. Oh well. Live and learn, right?

  2. Matsu says:

    Fascinating way to demonstrate a stock value over time (and products/services). Thanks for posting this information.

Leave a Reply

